Cultural District Commission & BCPA Staff


BCPA Staff

  • Eric Veal, Assistant Director of Parks, Recreation & Cultural Arts and BCPA Community Engagement Manager
  • Tina Salamone, Performing Arts Manager
  • Ann-Marie Dittman, Assistant Performing Arts Manager
  • Brandy Maloney, Executive Program Assistant
  • Nick Niemerg, Volunteer Coordinator and House Manager
  • Tim Papacek, Maintenance  
  • Erin Shannon, Marketing Manager  
  • Thom Rakestraw, Marketing Associate
  • Pam Starks, Ticket Office Manager
  • David Young, Facilities Manager and Events Coordinator

 To contact BCPA staff, please call 309-434-2777 or email


Cultural Commission 2016-2017

Chair, Vicki Tilton
Jessielee Hinshaw
Ryan Huette
Mike Kerber
Jamie Mathy
Carole Ringer

The Cultural Commission is appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council. Commission members serve three-year terms and may be re-appointed at the discretion of the Council. The Commission meets every second Thursday of the month at 7:30 a.m. in the Conference Room on the ground-level floor of the Creativity Center. General public is welcome to attend.


Friends of the BCPA is an Illinois 501(c)3 incorporated to serve as a fundraising arm for the BCPA and The Creativity Center.

Vicki Tilton
Roger Elliot
Jim Waldorf
Lonnie Smith

Last updated: 9/21/2016 2:07:04 PM