Cultural Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 Meeting Times / Details

Third Thursday of the Month
7:30AM - Creativity Center, 107 East Chestnut Street

Term Length: 3 Years 
Members: 11
Mayor Appointments: 11
City Code: Chapter 2; Section 81
Vacancy: Yes

James Mack


The Cultural Commission serves as an advisory body to the Mayor, City Council, City Manager, and other City officials in developing plans for the Cultural District. The Commission recommends programs calculated to enhance the viability of the Cultural District, working in conjunction with appropriate City personnel to elicit public participation and support. The Cultural Commission consists of up to eleven (11) persons appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. Elected officials of the City shall be eligible to serve on the Commission. Terms of members shall be three (3) years in duration on a staggered basis.

Cultural Commission Governance Structure 8FEB19 (1)


   Position Name  Term Exp 
 Mayor Appointed Position  Chair Williams, Kellie 4/30/2022
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Halx, Mark 4/30/2022
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Pitzer, Jeffrey  4/30/2022
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Libert, Melissa 4/30/2021 
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member McCracken, Ryan 4/30/2021
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Racki, Angelique 4/30/2023
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Crick, Ronald 4/30/2022
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Brown, Meryl 4/30/2023
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member Cozad-Callighan, Julia 4/30/2021
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member    4/30/2020
 Mayor Appointed Position  Member    4/30/2022
   City Staff Mack, Jim N/A 

 Mayor Appointed Position  Indicates Mayor Appointed Position